Thor:The Dark World Tour

Hey all.
I promise I’ll get to whats been happening at uni in the next post. First however I would like to blog about my weekend.
On Thursday I received a tweet letting me know I had won tickets to the Thor:The Dark World Tour in Greenwich.  On the retweet I tweeted for the competition it said the tour  was on Friday. After a few email exchanges between myself and the guy who tweeted me he told me it was for the Thursday. Once I explained to him that I couldnt go, he invited me to the tour they were having on Saturday instead.
I present to you my weekend:
Found RADA on our travels. Also know as where Tom Hiddleston went to Drama school.
Speedy’s cafe. Where the film Sherlock. Couldn’t help but have a photo outside the door that is 221b Baker Street.

Tim did too.

Also went to University of London where Starter for 10 was filmed.

Meet the new Brian Jackson,Tim McDonald.

After visiting this area we couldn’t help but visit Trafalgar Square before going down to Whitehall and Buckingham Palace.

It was about 2.30 at this point and we worried we wouldn’t be able to get to the Thor tour in time,but we did luckily enough.

Glad we did because it was amazing. With the sun shining the views were even more beautiful.

Greenwich in all it’s glory.

After the tour we went back to the hotel where I got to choose a souvenir. Tim had Thor’s hammer and I got the poster.

Alas, the new addition to my room.

 

Leave a Reply

