Thought for the day: Proving people wrong.

20140306-092447.jpg

Thought for the day: Proving people wrong.

A bit of a different post today as apposed to my recent ones. More a thought for the day.

I was scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed this morning, just like most of us do these days to land upon the ab quote.

I sat and processed it for a while,thinking how relevant it is to most people,but especially me.

Now I won’t go into too much detail about my life but you should know, i proved everyone wrong in many ways from the very beginning of my life.

I was born four months premature, you see. Weighing no more than 1lb, 4oz, less than a bag of sugar.

My mum and dad got told that I wouldn’t go to a mainstream school, let alone attend university. I like to say I’ve come pretty far from the little baby who had tubes in order to breath. I have to say I’m very proud of where I’ve got to so far.

Another reason this quote rings true, to me personally, is because,like most people I got bullied whilst at school.

Like many, mine was because of my appearance, my chin and jaw to be exact. But now, accomplishing all that I have, I’ve come to realise that those bullies, made me who I am.

The amount of times I’ve wanted to give up,but haven’t. I know where I want to go in life and what i want and I’m not going to let anyone tell me otherwise.

To quote one of my favourite actors,Tom Hiddleston. ‘Never ever let anyone tell you what you can and can’t do. Prove the cynics wrong. Pity them for the have no imagination. The sky’s the limit,your sky,your limit. Now, let’s dance.’

Ignore all the haters in life and enjoy everyday as it comes. Smile, and most importantly, have fun!

Leave a Reply

