A Reflective Day:

A reflective day:

It was a year ago yesterday that I attended the Empire Awards and met Alex Zane,handed a letter to Tom Hiddleston’s publicist about a Fanbook I had made for him.

20140324-163141.jpg

It was also a year ago tomorrow that I received not one,but two tweets from Tom Hiddleston thanking me for the letter and that he couldn’t wait to see the book. If you want to check it out you can do here

20140324-163223.jpg

It was two years ago today that I dressed up as Audrey Hepburn for my 18th birthday party.

20140324-163243.jpg

20140324-163252.jpg

These three milestones have put me in a reflective mood and got me thinking about how things have changed over the past two years.

I can’t believe I’ve almost finished my first year at university. It doesn’t seem possible. It only seems like yesterday that I started. It’s madness.

I’m glad that I decided to go to university. It was the best decision I’ve made. I’ve made lots of new friends,both in my flat and on my course. I have great lecturers that I learn a lot from and I’m studying something I love and hope to,someday make a career out of.

I believe that I’m more independent, and despite not feeling ready to live in a house of my own and making the decision to live in halls again next year,I feel happy with that choice. I’ve grown up a lot over the past few years,having to move out and fend for myself.

I can’t believe that I’m going to be 20 in just over a week. Where has the time gone?

Despite having a lot more work to do before being able to relax,I feel like a big weight has been lifted off my shoulders and I look forward to seeing what my 20s bring.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

