Come What May

20140423-221023.jpg

Come What May:

So instead of my normal blog posts about exhibitions or events I’ve been to I thought I would write a more personal post as it were.

For those who know me,or even those who don’t and who just like to read my blog,you’ll know that Moulin Rouge is one of my favourite films. In this film there’s a song called Come What May which has become a saying I’ve lived by ever since I saw it.

I’ve been thinking about getting a tattoo of it on my wrist for a a long while and today,I finally got it done.

I present to you my first tattoo. Come What May. My first and no doubt my last. I hope now that I have it written in a place on my body that when I look at it it become even more important to me.

Whatever happens will happen and I’m hoping that having Come What May imprinted on my skin will remind and help me get through this magnificent journey called life.

20140423-220758.jpg

Leave a Reply

