Back to Southampton

20140425-083532.jpg

After a lovely three week Easter break spending time with family and friends,celebrating my birthday,going to London to awards ceremonies and exhibitions and generally enjoying the break at home,today’s the day I’m back to Southampton.

It seems silly to think that I’m only in uni for a few more days and have just two more pieces of work to do then.

Come 8th May all my work would have been handed in and I’d have finished my first year(well,6 months) as a magazine journalism student.

People,mainly my parents ask if I e actually learnt anything over the 6 months of being here. The answer to that question is simply;Yes!

I’ve learnt way more than I hoped I would,both in uni and in the flat. And that’s all down to the amazing lecturers I’ve had and the lovely friends I’ve made in my flat and on my course. I wouldn’t have been able to get through it without you guys. I love you all so much. Thankyou.

Looking forward to going back to celebrate a great first year with friends that will hopefully stay with me for ever.

Sorry for the soppy post you guys,business will resume as normal with a final run down of lessons as each deadline is handed in.

Thanks for reading my blog,I appreciate all of you lovely lot over the world,taking time out of your busy schedules to read an aspiring journos blog.

Much love

Emily

Leave a Reply

