A catch up:

Sorry for the quietness over the past week or so it’s been rather hectic spent catching up with friends,shopping,reading,coming up with ideas and drawing.

In my last blog post I mentioned that I was going to Brighton,which I did a week ago today and it was lovely.

I met my friend Alice who was the first Downton fan I met so it was nice to finally meet her in person.

We browsed the shops and I managed to pick up a copy of Birdsong for £2 which I hope to get signed when I go and listen to Sebastian Faulks talk about the book on Saturday.

It was lovely to get out of Dover for a day and talk about our favourite tv shows. We also stumbled upon a vintage shop which sold pretty much everything you could imagine,including cigarette cases,which even though I don’t smoke would be quite nice to have.

Now in previous posts I’ve mentioned my love of photography so couldn’t not take a few photos whilst I was there.

After a great day I said goodbye to Alice and made my way home getting through a good few chapters of Any Human Heart by William Boyd in the process.

On Thursday I finished yet another birdsong drawing(I found one that was unfinished and thought that I may aswell finish it. This then resulted in me thinking that I may aswell finish the whole set which is what I plan to do). I then went and bought the latest issue of Elle magazine as it had Keira Knightley on the front before making my way down to the museum to wander around the World War I and Dover exhibition.

It was really interesting to browse and found out some things I didn’t know,not just about the war but Dover’s part in it. I complain about living here but it’s really good for history.

Saturday me and mum went shopping in Canterbury where I bought a new pair of plimsolls and some really comfy brown trousers,a new top and necklace,ala Carolin Stoltz as Isabelle in Birdsong. It’s taking over my mind I swear.

I’ve been given a couple of writing opportunities over the next few weeks which I’m excited to make a start on. Hoping the final idea will be decided and that I can work on it over the coming weeks.

I’m also in the process of putting together a theatre fanzine which I’ll put a full post up about when I figure out a general plan of how I want things to go.

Yesterday I met up with my friend Lucy and treated myself to some new pencils which I used last night when I completed another picture of Isabelle.

The rest of the week will be spent carrying on with my drawings and finalising ideas whilst listening to the Once soundtrack which I received on Monday afternoon and looking at ukuleles which I’m tempted to teach myself over the holidays.

Saturday I’m off to London to meet Tim to hopefully go and see Skylight and just have a wander around before our talk with Sebastian in the evening.

Hope you’re all ok. Would love to know what you’ve all been up to.

Ciao for now.

20140611-104456-38696765.jpg

20140611-104457-38697128.jpg

20140611-104456-38696577.jpg

20140611-104456-38696121.jpg

20140611-104456-38696940.jpg

20140611-104457-38697503.jpg

20140611-104457-38697327.jpg

20140611-104457-38697682.jpg

20140611-104456-38696340.jpg

One thought on “A catch up:

Leave a Reply

