West End Live,reading and a general catch up

20140624-205046-75046406.jpg

20140624-205045-75045843.jpg

20140624-205044-75044291.jpg

20140624-205045-75045413.jpg

20140624-205046-75046065.jpg

West End Live,Reading and a general catch up.

Sorry for the lack of posts.

Had quite a few personal things to deal with which I won’t bore you with. I also spent the weekend at my Nan’s without wifi and minimum 3G which proved difficult than I thought,especially having to screenshot George Banks Birdsong blogpost in order to read it so I didn’t get overcharged on my phone bill.

So Thursday I met up with Lucy for lunch at Westgate Tower which I’ve started to call Amiens just because that’s how I picture it to be in Birdsong. Lunch then turned into dinner as we managed to catch up with Sophie and Megan too which was lovely. My third Nandos of the week with chocolate cake for pudding. Lush.

Last weekend did and didn’t go to plan. In my last blogpost I mentioned that I was going to meet Tim in London and go to West End Live and see a show afterwards.

I still went to West End Live but unfortunately things didn’t go to plan with meeting Tim up there so I went to check out the new Once Cast and watch Carrie Fletchers performance in Les Mis before leaving and getting the train to my Nan’s.

Whilst there I got through one and a half books. I took a book called Elenor and Park by Rainbow Rowell with me,which I finished on the Sunday morning. I then went to Waterstones and bought another book by her called Fangirl which I had wanted to read for ages because it summed me up completely.

I also went to Sainsbury’s and bought three more books for £5 and the DVD Don Jon starring Scarlett Johansson,also for £5.

To say that most of my weekend was spent reading would be an understatement. Needless to say it was enjoyable.

I also managed to catch up with my cousin which was lovely. Then today I done a bit of scrapbooking and a bit more reading.

Tomorrow I’m hopefully getting my macbook which means I can start typing up my script for the deadline on Friday. Exciting stuff.

What have you all been up to?

Have a great rest of the week.

Lots of love.

E ❤️

One thought on “West End Live,reading and a general catch up

Leave a Reply

