Day 6-Post op

IMG_6379.JPG

Day 6 post op

In all honesty,I struggled today. Not necessarily with the jaw(although it hurts like hell) but more with my braces. They’ve begun digging into my gums like they did when I first got them. I’m sure those who have had braces can relate.

I’ve got into the routine of going to bed at a reasonable time,around 11 as the last few days I’d been falling asleep on the sofa and waking up in desperate need of pain killers rather than having them and then going to bed.

I slept for 10 hours on and off last night,waking up at 8.30 this morning. I woke up crying so I knew I was going to struggle today.

Already sick of it and it hasn’t quite been a week. My diet at the moment consists of yoghurts and soup. I want to be able to eat real food already. Dammit. Ha.

On the upside,I’ve been updating this blog for almost a week which is quite frankly a miracle as I’ve had months of slacking.

Dad came in around lunch time and we took spud out for a walk. Was nice to get out and get some fresh air.

I also received an unexpected parcel from my cousin containing a few books,notebooks and a really nice vintage necklace.

I’m looking forward to have a few weeks reading. I’m going to go in my bookshelf and build a pile of books on the side table to read and escape in for a while.

Me and mum also sat and continued out Gilmore girls marathon which was good.

All in all though,today I struggled. I guess I’m going to have days that I do though.

Hope tomorrow’s better.

Leave a Reply

