Day 11: Post Op

IMG_6396.PNG

IMG_6393.PNG

IMG_6392.PNG

IMG_6397.JPG

Day 11: Post Op

I’m not going to lie. I struggled today. All the emotions took over and I got upset at the littlest things.

I got told id be emotional last weekend,but it apparently held off till this one instead. I don’t think it helped that I didn’t wake up until 12.30,but I didn’t go to bed until 4 because our next door neighbours were having a party and I ended up watching Gossip Girl until then.

After I woke up I painted my nails using my new nail varnish before going for a walk with dad. I’m dragging him to see chick flick The Best of Me on Wednesday after my hospital appointment which I’m excited about.

Dinner was the worst and when it all hit me. Whilst mum and dad tucked into toad in the hole,I was stuck with blended meatballs,soup and veg. Needless to say I got upset at not being able to eat solid food. Beginning to get fed up of blended and soft food and it’s been just over a week. How much longer till I can have proper food again?

My evening got a bit better when I got a couple of tweets from Lizzie Croft and the birdsong twitter page and ofcourse the fact it was Downton Sunday helped too.

I’ve got one of my friends coming round tomorrow evening so hopefully it picks up from here.

❤️

Leave a Reply

