Top 10: Disney Films

Top 10:Disney Films

I was going to do this tag as a video as I’d already filmed it, but then when it came round to editing I found I kept saying the word ‘like’ a lot and just didn’t like the sound of my voice that day. So I thought I’d do it as a blog post instead.

Without further ado,and in no particular order I give you my top 10 disney movies.

10. Tarzan 
IMG_8709
I absolutely loved this film growing up. It was one of those films that I watched on a daily basis and one that never fails to make me cry. Most recently Phil Collins I’ll Be In Your Heart was played on mine and Sammeh’s radio show and oh man,it bought back all the Tarzan memories.
9. Frozen
IMG_8714
This couldn’t not be in there. I mean who doesn’t love ‘Let it Go’,Idina Menzel and most importantly Olaf.
8. High School Musical
IMG_8716
If like me you were about 12 when this film came out you knew all the words and dance moves to this film and wanted everyday when you went into school for everyone to be dancing on the tables then you can understand why this is in my top 10 list. If not, then where have you been? I was obsessed with this film at the time, so much so I made a magazine about it, which seems quite fitting considering i’m studying Magazine Journalism at uni. Compared to the magazines I create now though, that one was no where near a magazine. Still doesn’t stop me singing along when it comes on my phone though. Go Wildcats!
7.The Lizzie McGuire Movie  
IMG_8710
Hilary Duff as Lizzie McGuire and Rome. Need I say more? Oh wait-hey now hey now this is what dreams are made of.
6. Lilo and Stitch
Screen Shot 2015-04-28 at 22.59.58
‘Ohana means family. Family means no one gets left behind or fogotten’ Who doesn’t love stitch? I remember I got so excited when I saw Stitch at Disney when I was 10, that everytime I watch it, I think of that memory.
5. The Princess Diaries
IMG_8712
SHUT UP! The first film that made me fall in love with Anne Hathaway’s acting. Truly brilliant. Who doesn’t want to be a princess? I certainly do,well this film made me want to be anyway.
4. Pretty Woman
IMG_8713
Now this originally wasn’t in my list. But a few days ago whilst I was scrolling twitter(as you do),I stumbled upon an interview on Today in America, which said Disney bought the rights to it. I love this movie so much. All the Pontin family household do actually,so that’s probably why I do too.
3. Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
Screen Shot 2015-04-28 at 22.42.47
This was one of the first films that made Keira Knightley my idol. I loved this film growing up, still do. You cant beat Keira and Orlando Bloom together in a film. The seven year old me was disappointed when I found out they weren’t together in real life, but they’re film chemistry more than makes up for it. Of course I can’t mention this film without mentioning Johnny Depp either. He truly made Jack Sparrow his own.
2. The Parent Trap
IMG_8711
This was originally my number 1 but it got moved up one because a new film has just taken it off by a notch. The Parent Trap was and still is one of my all time favourite films. I know it pretty much word for word. Handshake and everything,so if you haven’t seen it,then I’m not the one to watch it with,unless you want it repeated in your ear. This film also really made me want to go to camp and never fails to make me cry.
1. Cinderella(2015)
IMG_8715
The new adaption is now my top disney movie of all time. I love it so much. I mean have you seen that dress? It’s beautiful. The film itself is so magical and brilliant and if you haven’t seen it,you need to! You must always have courage and be kind.
What are yours?
E ❤
7 thoughts on “Top 10: Disney Films

      1. I remember, I always used to come in the kitchen crying after I’d watched it and my mum would be like “have you been watching Tarzan again” lol

      2. Recently I used to be a manager for the Disney Store in Costa Mesa, Ca and in almost 8 years of working there I only saw a handful of Tarzan product. No one knows about it anymore. The same for Hercules

Leave a Reply

