July Catch Up

Apologies for not updating my blog in a while. My life has seemed rather hectic these past few months, in a good way.
This post is more of a catch up. Normal writing duties will continue next week.

At the start of July I moved into my new flat. A flat I’m renting and have to pay bills for. Yeah that in itself sounds more grown up. One I share with just one other person apposed to the eight I shared with for the past two years in halls.

Having more space rather than just a room is lovely. It’s nice to be able to sit in the living room and watch TV. Or even better sit on our balcony with a cuppa. Could definitely get used to this view every morning.


Also for someone who loves a bath at the end of a long day it’s great. I’m very much looking forward to going to Lush and buying a bath bomb to use when I have my first bath in it. I’ll upload a flat tour on my YouTube channel when I’m back.

For now I’m home for the summer as I have a few things planned next month which I’m looking forward to. I’m thinking of making these catch up posts a monthly thing so let me know what you think.

The weekend before last I spent a well needed weekend with my dad as we drove up to Bedford for the yearly game of golf he takes part in. It was lovely to be able to spend time with him and family I hadn’t seen in years.



On the Sunday I went to my aunties for a few days which involved shopping(the book kind) and baking of Oreo cupcakes. Both went down a treat.



  
I then came home on the Tuesday which gave me a few days to chill. Then on the Friday afternoon myself and mum went to Aylesbury for the weekend for my cousins 18th birthday. It was really nice to see them and have a relaxed weekend.  


The next few weeks will be chilled before a busy August. Would love to know what you’ve all been up to whilst I’ve been away.

Hope you’re well!

Emily 😘

Leave a Reply

