All the Bright Places Book Review

  
     
Title: All the Bright Places
Author: Jennifer Niven

“Theodore Finch wants to take his own life. I’m broken,and no one can fix it.

Violet Markey is devastated by her sisters death. In that instant we went plowing through the guardrail,my words died too.

They meet on the ledge of the school bell tower,and so their story begins. It’s only together they can be themselves. 

I send a message to Violet: You are all the colours in one,at full brightness.

You’re so weird,Finch. But that’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever said to me. 

But,as Violet’s world grows,Finch’s begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?”

I don’t know where to begin with this review because I’m still reeling from this one.

What a beautiful, heartfelt, funny, lovely, sad masterpiece. This book will hit you right in the heart. It’s perfect in every way. 

You’ll root for Finch and Violet to overcome their problems and get through it together. Although I don’t suffer with mental illness myself I agree when people have said its one of the best books that raises awareness of such a serious issue. 

It’s one of those books not only that you’ll enjoy,but one of those that will make you think and learn something.

One thought on “All the Bright Places Book Review

Leave a Reply

