August Catch Up ❤️

Another month nearly done. Where has the year gone? Can’t believe we’re nearly in September. Summer holidays are nearly over and I will soon be starting my third and final year of uni. Ok so i have another month really but all my exciting things are finished with for now.

August,as I mentioned Iast month was going to be a busy month. And busy it was but a very lovely month all the same.

On the 4th myself and mum travelled up to my nans for a few weeks which was where some of the things we had planned took place.

On Wednesday the 6th, we went to the Audrey Hepburn exhibition which I’d been excited about since we booked it back in March. It was a long wait but so worth it. The exhibition was beautiful,full of photographs of Audrey throughout her career. You can read my blogpost about the exhibition here. 

I won tickets through Twitter to see The Railway Children again which we went to on the Friday. It was lovely seeing my nan experience such a beautiful,well acted play. It’s become one of my favourites. If you want to read my review about the show you can do here. 

That was it for the first week and I came out of the theatre on a low because the things we were looking forward to were over. I spent the rest of the weekend and until Wednesday of the following week reading All the Bright Places,a beautiful book written by the talented Jennifer Niven about mental illness. It left me with all the feels as you can probably tell from my review. 

On Wednesday me and mum went to Camden for the day,as she had never been and I wanted to show her where I had my work experience at TV Choice. We ended up finding the Roundhouse which had a pretend beach on the roof so we went and sat for a while drinking lemonade before exploring the rest of Camden. I’m in love with Camden Market.

Thursday me and mum had an early start bracing rush hour to get to Egham for a day at the Runnymeade Hotel as I was very lucky to win a spa day. Included was a fully body massage,lunch and use of the spa facilities. It was a lovely relaxing day and one I hope to relive in the future,when I have the money.

I spent the rest of the time at my nans watching TV, reading and having a well needed catch up with my cousins before coming home on the Monday.

It wasn’t long before we were off again. We had a days rest before going to see the play Flare Path in Eastbourne, on the wednesday, a play produced by the Original Theatre Company(the same people behind Birdsong). It was lovely to see some of the crew again(Lauren Barclay,stage manager and Alastair Whately,artistic director of the company and actor in the show) and meet Olivia Hallinan who I’ve been a fan of since I saw her in Girls in Love way back in 2001.

I caught up with a couple of friends I hadn’t seen in ages this last week and done some baking in the form of a massive jammy dodger biscuit.

That’s it for this month. Hope you’re all well and enjoyed your August. More from me next month.

Lots of love ❤️


  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Leave a Reply

