Graduation Day! πŸŽ“πŸŽ“πŸŽ“

I DID IT! I GRADUATED!
πŸŽ“

I now officially have a degree in Magazine Journalism and Feature Writing from Southampton Solent University. 

On Monday my dad drove me and my mum back up to Southampton ready for graduation. After dropping off our bags we wandered into town and had dinner at the Frog and Parrot pub before going back to the hotel. 

Tuesday morning I woke up feeling nervous but equally as excited. After breakfast at Weathspoons(per my request) annoyingly without toast,I made my way back to uni to go and pick up my FMP. It was nice to see my lecturer and get praised for keeping in contact after the op and to say how proud I should be of myself. I am. 

After getting dressed we made our way back to uni where I met up with Amie and Tim before going to collect our gowns. The gown was heavier and longer than I expected,and my head it turned out required the smallest motorboat,but i pulled it off the best I could.

The next hour or so required lots of photos and selfies(as to be expected). It isn’t everyday you get to wander round in a cap and gown. 

Making our way to the Guidhall where the gradation ceremony was,we went and registered and took loads more photos before taking our seats. 

Catching up with my course mates we all said how nervous we were that we would fall on stage,and do our best Lizzie McGuire. Luckily that didn’t happen and the day went off without a hitch. 

It was lovely to see my friends again and celebrate all our success and achievements. I’m so glad I met you all. I couldn’t have done it without you and I love you all very much.

Thankyou Solent for the best three years of my life with the best people. Memories I will never forget.

#Classof2016

#SolentForever 
πŸŽ“πŸŽ“πŸŽ“
I will now leave you with a selection of photos I feel captured the day perfectly. It is now time to start the next chapter of my life and I’m very excited to see where it will take me. 

Leave a Reply

