30 Day Writing Challenge:Day 2

Day 2: Write something that someone told you about yourself that you never forgot. 

The comments that immediately came to mind when I thought about this question was in 2015. I was leaving uni for a few weeks to have jaw surgery and one of my lecturers said how brave I was. 

After the surgery I was very self conscious to reveal my ‘new look’ as it were but the amount of comments I got afterwards about how amazing I looked was overwhelming. I didn’t have the surgery for anyone else but myself but it was to nice to know that other people commented on how amazing and happy I felt. 

The amount of people that also told me how confident I had become too. But this was told to me first,a few years earlier by Lucy,one of my best friends and the first person I met at college. ‘I’m so proud of how far you’ve come since I first met you’ she said. ‘You’re so much more confident and I remember I was so worried when you first went to uni that you wouldn’t carry it through but you’ve come so far’

My mum the other day called me her inspiration which was one of the nicest things I’ve been told. Got me a bit emotional but in a warm and fuzzy way.

And both my parents at my graduation telling me how proud they were of me and how far I’ve come from the 1lb,9oz baby born 4 months premature all those years ago. 

I’ll also never forget the time the first time I met Paul’s brother,Luc and he said I looked like a farmer because I was wearing my dungarees 😂🙈I now know it was a How I Met Your Mother reference which made it even more of an awesome comment. 

And special mention to Paul(mainly because he asked for it) telling me he loves me 😜happy now Mr Bidois? 😉😍I love you 💕

I’m very lucky to have people around me that make me feel confident and happy about myself. So Thankyou 💕

Tune in tomorrow to find out my three pet peeves. 

E 😘

Leave a Reply

