30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 3: 

Day 3: What are your top three pet peeves? 


1. People without manners

Not saying please and Thankyou when someone’s done something for you is one my biggest pet peeves. Even if it’s something as simple as holding a door open for someone,washing up or paying for something. 

2. Newspapers that aren’t stapled.

For someone who loves reading printed journalism it really annoys me when newspapers aren’t stapled. Ok so I don’t read them very often but when my dad used to bring in The Sun it never went back to how it was after I’d read it. The pages ended up being screwed up because it just annoyed me so much to have to try and find the page I wanted to read. Shout out to The Metro and Evening Standard for doing it right and stapling your papers! 👌🏻

3. People who don’t queueespecially for buses

Perhaps this is because I’m British but it really annoys me when people don’t know how to queue and decide to push in. This particularly happens I find when waiting for the bus and an old person or a Mum with a kid decides to push in. The thing is im too kind to say anything so I just tut under my breath secretly hoping they hear so they know how much it annoys me.

What are your pet peeves? 

Leave a Reply

