30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 12

Day 12: Write about five blessings in your life 


1. My mum
 I feel like everyone who is doing this Challenge will say there mum is a blessing but it’s true. I mentioned my mum as the person who inspires me and it’s true. She knows me better than anyone and I love her so much. 

2. My friends
I am so so lucky to have the friends in my life that I do. I have friends I go for dinner with,friends I meet in London and go exploring with,friends I meet for a catch up over coffee and others I go to the theatre with. No matter what type of friend they are,whether they know each other or not, they all have one thing in common-they’re all there for me in one way or another. My friends inspire me on a daily basis and I will always be grateful for that. 

3. Having a roof over my head and food on the table 
This may be an obvious one but it’s something so simple that people sometimes take it for granted. Some people aren’t so lucky to have that and that just makes me even more grateful. 

4. My boyfriend,Paul 😘
So grateful to have this cutie in my life. My life has been a little bit brighter since he’s come along. He’s taught me so much that I didn’t know nearly 6 months ago about what it’s like to be in a relationship and just things in general. If it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t have known silly things like how to kiss properly. I wouldn’t have visited Wales or tried snails or reluctantly be beaten at air hockey. I’m loving the adventures I’m having with him right now and I can’t wait for more of them. I love you ❤️

5. Theatre/Music/Film/Books

There’s are all escapisms for me so I don’t know where I’d be without these forms of media in my life. The theatre is a blessing in the sense that I can watch someone else act out a story and someone else’s life on stage. Music because so many lyrics are relatable and we all need those songs that we know every word to and can dance around the living room. Film,much the same as theatre,accept you can watch it over and over again. And books because you can physically hold them and turn each page to see what’s going to happen next in the story. 

What are you blessed to have in your life? 

Leave a Reply

