30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 16 

Day 16: Something that you miss:Southampton

I lived here for three years whilst studying at university and it’s just a city I love! It has everything. A good town centre with lots of shops,nice cafes,good transport links and my friends. 

I miss being able to wander round the shops if I ever needed to get out of the house. I miss sitting in The Art House cafe where I spent many an afternoon reading and writing. I miss being able to go to places like Winchester. But most of all I miss my uni friends. Being able to text them if I was having a tough time and meet up with them for a coffee. It’s weird them now not being on your doorstop and having to text them to arrange to meet up every few months. 

What do you miss? 

Leave a Reply

