30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 21

Day 21: What three lessons do you want your children to learn from you?1. Manners 

I suppose this technically isn’t a lesson but then can you teach someone to have manners? In this case I’m going to go with it and say that you can. Being raised with manners and always saying please and thank you was how my parents raised me. They really go along way and I think this is the most important lesson I’d like them to learn from me. 

2. To never apologise for being who they are

There will be people who come into your life and try to pressure you into doing things or try to change you. Don’t listen to them and get them out of your life asap. Keep the people in your life who accept and love you for you are. They’re the best people you can possibly have in your life. 

3. Know they can talk to me about their worries 

If they are worried about anything,big or small,know that they can come to me and talk to me about them. And about anything. Be open about what we talk about knowing that no subject is off limits. 

What lessons would you like your children to learn from you? 

Leave a Reply

